Kingdom Hearts 3
Kingdom Hearts 3 (KH3) : Walkthrough & Guide
Difference In Difficulty Levels: Secret Ending Conditions
KH3 | Difference In Difficulty Levels: Secret Ending Conditions | Kingdom Hearts 3 - GameWith

Kingdom Hearts 3 | KH3
Difference In Difficulty Levels: Secret Ending Conditions

Last Updated:
Hot Topic
Guides for the KH3 ReMind DLC is now live!

Read this Kingdom Hearts 3 (KH3) to know the difference in difficulty levels, advantages of Beginner, Standard, and Proud Mode, & criteria for unlocking Secret Ending.

Table of Contents

Check Out All Story Guide & Walkthrough

List Of Changes In Difficulty Levels

Changes In Difficulty Per Mode

Difficulty DMG Given DMG Received Secret Ending Criteria
Critical x .5 x 2 -
Proud x 1 x 1.5 Criteria is much easier
Standard x 1 x 1 Criteria is standard
Beginner x 1.5 x 0.5 Criteria is more difficult

Secret Ending Criteria Changes Accdg. To Difficulty Level

When you choose the Proud Mode, it will be much easier to obtain the Secret Ending since the criteria is easier. Choosing Beginner Mode will make it harded to unlock the Secret Ending.

Damage Take & Received Changes In Difficulty Levels

The amount of damage to do to enemies & the amount you receive when getting hit will change according to your difficulty level. In Beginner Mode, you receive less and do more damage while in Proud Mode, you receive more damage from enemies.

Difficulty Cannot Be Changed Mid-Game

When choosing your difficulty at the start of the game, be very sure of your choice. You cannot change difficulty in the middle of the game - you'll have to start over if you want to modify it.

Secret Ending Criteria Per Mode

List Of Criteria Per Difficulty Level

Difficulty Criteria
Critical - TBC
Proud - Take few photos of Lucky Emblems
Standard - Take more photos of Lucky Emblems
Beginner - Find and take photos of all Lucky Emblems

These are the currently known criteria to unlock the Secret Ending.

Check Here for All Lucky Emblem (Hidden Mickey) Locations

Which Difficulty Level To Choose?

Standard Mode Is Most Recommended

Standard Mode is the most recommended difficulty level for all players. For new players, this will make the game challenging to play yet it won't be too difficult. You can easily master controls & go through the story with Standard Mode.

Head For Proud Mode If Experienced

If you're a player who has played most of the Kingdom Hearts series, you can take a hand in Proud Mode. The enemies may be more difficult to fight but it'll be easier for you to unlock the Secret Ending.

Play Critical Mode For A Challenge

Critical Mode is for players who love a challenge and want to play Kingdom Hearts 3 with all odds stacked against them. With lower HP / MP, less damage dealt, and more damage taken, Critical Mode is the test of your action playing skills.

Check Out Critical Mode Details Here!

Kingdom Hearts 3 Related Article

World & Story Walkthroughs

Check Out All Story Guide & Walkthroughs!

Kingdom Hearts 3 (KH3) Related Article

Developed by SQUARE ENIX.
©Disney ©Disney/Pixar. All Rights Reserved.
All trademarks, character and/or image used in this article are the copyrighted property of their respective owners.
▶Kingdom Hearts 3 Official Website

Have some feedback? Click here

Your feedbacks will be checked by our staffs and will be attended to accordingly. Please be advised that we may not reply to every individual feedbacks.

Reader Comments
Max. 300 Characters

By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Terms of Use.
*Offensive, insulting or inappropriate use of forum may lead to ban/restriction.
To avoid griefing, you will not be able to post or report for the first %d hours upon visiting this forum for the first time.


Looks like nobody posted here yet...

GameWith Announcements
Article Menu
ReMind DLC Guide
Story Walkthrough
Boss Fight Guide
Secret Boss
New Features
DLC Keyblades
Kingdom Hearts 3 Guide
Story Walkthrough
Walkthrough Per World
Game Database
Weapon & Ability
Other Content
Mini Game List
Featured Articles
Chest & Lucky Emblem Locations