Axie Infinity
Axie Infinity Guide & Gameplay Wiki
Arena Mode Guide (Origin V3)

Axie Infinity | Arena Mode Guide (Origin V3)

Last Updated:
Axie Infinity | Arena Mode Guide (Origin V3) - GameWith

Hot Topic

Arena Mode Guide (Origin V3) for Axie Infinity Origin. Learn more about Arena Modes, Ranked, Practice, Tournament, how to unlock, Stamina , Ronin Spirit, Victory Star and more.

Table of Contents

Scholarship Application Board

Fill In The Form To Apply For A Scholarship

Application Board

The information you submit here will be posted as soon as the Scholarship Application Board is completed.

Arena Mode Changes

New Arena Game Modes

The arena will now be split into 3 different modes to allow players to practice and compete against each other. Players can now participate in Practice Mode, Ranked Mode, and Tournament Mode.

Arena Game Modes

Practice Mode
Ranked Mode
Tournament Mode

How To Unlock Arena Modes

Practice Mode Complete Stage 6 in Adventure Mode
Ranked Mode Complete Stage 5 in Adventure Mode
Tournament Mode TBA

Practice Mode

Practice Mode Battle System


In practice mode, you will play a standard match of origin without the risk of losing stars or demoting your rank. This way, you can practice different Axies, combos, and runes/charms without having to worry about winning the match.

Battle System
• The player order will be randomly determined in each match. The second player will receive a special card that can grant 1 additional energy.
• Players will have 45 seconds each turn. Once the 45 seconds have passed, the turn will automatically end.
• If a player is inactive for two turns, they will have 10 more seconds to become active. If they remain inactive after this period, they will automatically lose the match.

Ranked Mode

Rank Mode Battle System


Ranked Mode will have the exact same battle system as the Practice Mode but will include a ranking system to determine each player's skill.

Ranking System

During Classic, the ranking system depends entirely on your MMR. However, for Origin, the ranking system is divided into eight ranks with four different tiers on each rank. Once you exceed these ranks, you will be in the ▼ Challenger Sphere

Rank Stars Per Tier Bonus
Egg 3 0
Chick 3 1
Hare 4 2
Boar 4 3
Wolf 5 4
Bear 5 5
Tiger 6 6
Dragon 6 7
Challenger - 8

Victory Stars


Victory Stars are earned by winning battles in Ranked Mode. Each rank will require a specific number of stars in order to get promoted to the next tier.

Additional Information
• Excess stars upon promotion will count towards the next rank.
• A player will only be demoted if they lose their next match upon reaching 0 Victory stars.
• Every player's rank will reset back to Egg IV and will have 0 Victory Stars whenever a new season starts.

Challenger Sphere & Leaderboard


Players who are able to reach the rank of Dragon I and higher will be entered into the Challenger Sphere. Here their names will be appearing on the Leaderboards to compete against other high-ranking players.

In the Challenger Sphere, players will not have Tiers and they are instead ranked based on the amount of Victory Stars they have collected in the Challenger Sphere.

Challenger Sphere Ranking System
• A player's ranking will be determined by the amount of Victory Stars they have.
• If both players have an equal amount of stars, the win rate will be used as the first tie-breaker, then by the total number of stars collected, and lastly the time required to reach the highest star rank.
• If a lower-ranked player is able to win against a higher-ranked player, the lower-ranked player will receive additional Victory Stars as a bonus while the higher-ranked player will lose more Victory Stars.
• If a Challenger Sphere player loses their next match while having 0 Victory Stars, they will be removed on the Challenger Sphere and the Leaderboards.

Victory Star Bonus & Penalty

Bonus 0,5 x | Higher-Ranked Player Victory Stars - Lower-Ranked Player Victory Stars |
Penalty -0,5 x | Higher-Ranked Player Victory Stars - Lower-Ranked Player Victory Stars|

Tournament Mode

Tournament Mode Events


Once the inital Alpha launch of Origin, there will be Tournament events where players can battle each other to display their arena skills.

This section is still incomplete and will be updated as soon as we learn more.

Seasons & Rewards

First Time Rewards

Players will receive an additional one-time reward every time they get promoted into a new Rank or Tier.

Season End Rewards

Players will receive rewards based on their rank by the end of the season.

Stamina & Ronin Spirit Stats

Stamina Calculation

The total stamina that you will have will depend on the total number of Axies on your account. You can continue playing Ranked Mode even if you run out of stamina, however, you will not receive any benefit from the Ronin Spirit.

Stamina = 0.5 x Number of Starter Axies + 3 x Number of Personal Axies

Ronin Spirit

Unlike in Axie Infinity classic, the SLP that you can gain for winning each battle will be determined by your Ronin Spirit. The Ronin Spirit will have 4 levels (0, I, II, and III) and will be based on the number of personal Axies that you have on your Ranked Mode team.

0 Personal Axies 1 Personal Axie 2 Personal Axies 3 Personal Axies
Have some feedback? Click here

Your feedbacks will be checked by our staffs and will be attended to accordingly. Please be advised that we may not reply to every individual feedbacks.

Reader Comments
Max. 300 Characters

By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Terms of Use.
*Offensive, insulting or inappropriate use of forum may lead to ban/restriction.
To avoid griefing, you will not be able to post or report for the first %d hours upon visiting this forum for the first time.


Looks like nobody posted here yet...

Copyright Notice
Article Menu
Application Board
News & Updates
Recent Season
Recent Patches & Updates
Future Updates
Current Events
Cards (V3 Origin)
Runes & Charms
Arena (PvP) Guide
PvP Builds
Team Builds
Aqua Dusk Bug Team Aqua Aqua Dusk Team Plant Aqua Reptile Team Bird Plant Plant Team
Beginner Tips