Account Merge is now available in Fortnite! Learn all about the new feature in this guide, including how to set it up, its guidelines, and how it works!
Account Merging has been removed with no news if it'll ever be available again.Check Out Latest News & Updates Here
What is Account Merging?
Integrate 2 Accounts into One
Players with multiple accounts now have the option to combine their accounts into one with the new Account Merge feature! Unlike Account Linking, merging accounts will transfer cosmetic items and v-bucks between accounts.
Only Works if One of the Accounts is Linked to the PSN
Account Merging cannot work between accounts from the same platform. It is a requirement that one of the accounts must be linked or played on the PSN.
Transfer Cosmetic Items, V-Bucks
By merging accounts, the cosmetic items and available V-Bucks of the Secondary Account will be transferred into the Primary Account. Creative Islands, however, cannot be merged and will be deleted in the Secondary Account.
Cosmetic Items Included in the Merge
Console Logins will be Linked to Primary Account
Upon merging, the Primary Account will be linked to the console logins of the Secondary Account if there are any. This includes console logins for the PSN, Xbox Live, and Nintendo Online.
Ends of May 6, 2019
The Account Merge feature will be closed off by May 6, 2019. Make sure to merge your accounts while it's still available or you may not have have the chance to do so again.
Official Tweet on Account Merge Ending
The Account Merge feature will be coming to an end on May 6, 2019. Be sure to submit a merge request prior to that date for any eligible accounts.— Fortnite (@FortniteGame) May 1, 2019
Note: Any "In Progress" Account Merge requests will be completed as long as they're submitted prior to May 6 https://t.co/PkxLcl5WnR
How to Merge Accounts: Step-by-Step Guide
1. Head to Epic Game's Account Merge Page
Account Merging can only be done from the Epic Games Fortnite page. There you will see the "Get Started" button to start the account merging and the guidelines and important info to understand before merging.
2. Log-in Primary Account
Assign which account will be the Primary Account through the log in. Remember that the Primary Account will be the merged account and the Secondary One will be disabled.
Banned / Disabled Accounts Cannot be Merged
Accounts that have been disabled or banned cannot be used to merge, regardless if it is as the Primary or Secondary Account.
3. Enter the Security Code Sent via Email
A Security Code will be sent to the email address of the Primary Account. Enter the code to proceed to the next step.
4. Repeat Steps 2 & 3 for the Secondary Account
Do the same steps for the Secondary Account. If you don't have an account linked or played on the PSN, it will give an error that the Merge cannot push through. If all details are met, the merge will be successful.
Cosmetic Items, V-Bucks will be Transferred in 2 Weeks
You won't get the cosmetic items and V-Bucks from the Secondary Account immediately after merging. It will take 2 weeks before the items will show up in the Primary Account.