Apex Legends: Play Tips & Strategy Guides
Ranked League - Ranked Matchmaking Mode Details
APEX LEGENDS | Ranked League - Ranked Matchmaking Mode Details - GameWith

Ranked League - Ranked Matchmaking Mode Details

Last Updated:
Hot Topic
Check out All Weapon List & choose your loadout!

Check out this Apex Legends guide to learn about the details of the ranked matchmaking system: Ranked League! Find out what it takes to climb the ladder & become an Apex Predator!

Ranked League - Ranked Matchmaking Mode Details
Check Out Season 2 Details Here!

Table of Contents

What Is Ranked League Mode?

Competitive Mode For Players

Competitive Mode For Players
ReleaseJuly 2, 2019

Ranked League is a new competitive mode introduced during the launch of the second season of Apex Legends. Test your skills and climb the ladder through different ranks and see if you become a certified Apex Predator!

Progression Resets After A Series

A "Series" is the duration of the competitive season. After the Series, the competitive mode will reset. You will earn rewards depending on your Rank, but will start in a new rank, and then attempt to work your way back up the ladder!

Ranked League Progression

Level 10 Or Higher Required To Play

Ranked Leagues will require players to be level 10 or higher in order to join. This will make sure that all players have been able to learn the ropes and are ready to play more competitively!

Leagues Are Divided Into Ranks

Leagues Are Divided Into Ranks
Click to Enlarge

There are a total of six competitive tiers in Ranked League. All tiers excluding Apex Predator are further divided into four divisions (ex. Bronze IV, Bronze III, Bronze II and Bronze I).

Start In Bronze IV

During the launch of Ranked Leagues, all players will be starting in the Bronze IV division. They will need to work their way up the ladder to gain better rewards. However, future Series placements will depend on your Ranked Progress in past Series.

Matchmaking Prioritizes Highest Ranked Player

When playing with your friends in a lobby, the matchmaker will find a match using the highest ranked player in that lobby! This was done to avoid higher-ranked players carrying their lower-ranked friends to become champions!

Earn Rank Points In Ranked Leagues

Rank Points (RP) are the points that you earn while playing Ranked Leagues. These are given to players after doing a certain action, or achieving a certain goal while playing in Ranked Leagues.

List of Rank Points Per Action

ActionRP Rewarded
Place Top 102
Place Top 54
Place Top 37

RP Rewards Are Exclusive

Your RP rewards do not stack at the end of the match. If you placed in the top 3, you will only earn 7RP instead of 13RP.

Progress The Ladder By Earning RP

Progress The Ladder By Earning RP

You progress through the ladder by the amount of RP that you've earned. Each Rank above Bronze will be locked by an amount of RP that you need to earn in order to enter that rank.

RP Requirements Per Rank

RankRP Required
Apex Predator1,000

Your Rank Cannot Be Demoted

Reaching a higher Rank will ensure that you finish the series in that rank. This means that you do not have to be scared about being demoted. However, you can still be demoted to a lower division if you lose enough RP.

RP Is Used To Enter Ranked Matches

RankRP Match Entry Cost
Apex Predator5

Be sure to manage your RP as they are also used to enter matches in Ranked Leagues! The above table shows the match entry cost per rank in RP.

Ranked Leagues Rewards & Penalties

Earn Ranked Badges At End Of Series

Earn Ranked Badges At The End Of The Series

By the end of the series, Apex will be rewarding players Ranked Badges based on the rank that they've finished in during the series. As of the time of writing, there are still more rewards to be unveiled. Check back soon to find out these rewards!

List of Rewards Per Rank

Bronze- Badge
Silver- Badge
- Weapon Cosmetic
- Weapon Cosmetic
- Weapon Cosmetic
- Dive Trail
Apex Predator- Badge
- Weapon Cosmetic
- Dive Trail

Matchmaking Penalties

Apex Legends will be more strict with players that leave before a match ends. Penalties that bar players from joining a match will be implemented. These can start as a short 5 minute ban, and can escalate to up to a week!

Loss Forgiveness Implemented

Loss forgiveness is given to players whose teammates have abandoned them in Ranked Games. If they stand to lose any RP at the end of the match due to a teammate abandoning them, they will instead have a net loss of 0.

SOURCE: Apex Legends Official Site

© 2019 Electronic Arts Inc. All Rights Reserved.
All trademarks, character and/or image used in this article are the copyrighted property of their respective owners.
▶APEX LEGENDS Official Website

Have some feedback? Click here

Your feedbacks will be checked by our staffs and will be attended to accordingly. Please be advised that we may not reply to every individual feedbacks.

Reader Comments
Max. 300 Characters

By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Terms of Use.
*Offensive, insulting or inappropriate use of forum may lead to ban/restriction.
To avoid griefing, you will not be able to post or report for the first %d hours upon visiting this forum for the first time.


Looks like nobody posted here yet...

Article Menu